You do not have permission to post in these forums. Join Now or Sign In to post.
Someone referred me to this website. What kind of Co. is this?
NACA is a non-profit organization that provides mortgage financing for low income consumers who typically cannot find financing on their own. I am not overly knowledgable on them but from what I have read and heard they offer below market rates, no closing costs, no fees loans. I beleive they are funded by the large banks such as BOA, Wells Fargo, etc....similar to other programs geared towards low to moderate income borrowers they have a limited amount of funds. I have also heard that the process of qualifying for and getting the loan is fairly arduous....you have to go through a homebuyer certification course and some other things...you can go to www.naca.com and do some research for yourself....also loans are only provided by the NACA office in your area...no brokers, no banks, etc....
Very helpful.
Thanks so much.
Bob is spot on. They also provide a modification program. From what I hear, arduous is the perfect word for the process. Good luck.
it is a membership as well. you have to pay a monthly fee for about 5 years or so and also participate and 'pay it forward'
About UsContact UsAdvertisingMembershipLink to MNDStay InformedBookmark MNDRSS FeedsEmail SubscriptionsMobile MNDDaily Newsletter
ChannelsTop NewsPipeline PressMBS CommentaryMortgage Rate WatchVoice of HousingThe Green HomeInside MND (New!)VideoAround the WebWhat's New?Loan Scenarios (New!)Inside MND (New!)Widgets (New!)Mobile MND (New!)